Long Beach Comic Con 2016

Long Beach Comic Con is generally one of my favorite conventions of the year but due to hard times in my personal life I wasn’t able to fully enjoy it this time around. I still had a pretty good time all things considered but I didn’t dress up on the first day. I had all my makeup done and everything but just decided it was too much of a strain on my already extremely stressed psyche. I know, I know, I sound like such a cry baby! But the con was good. We met up with friends and took the pictures which are posted below! I actually bought stuff this time around. There was a great sale at the Art Supply Warehouse booth with hard cover sketchbooks for only five dollars, tax included. So I had to get four. Because I go through sketchbooks like crazy! Also met up with a few friends doing charity work for the Ronald McDonald House. I wore the silly shoes and was given an epic shirt with Lady Sylvanas on it. We also found a foam Frostmourne while browsing and of couse had to pick that up too. The last thing I got was a secret present for my best buddy That Vegan Cosplayer for her birthday coming up in November. I spent some time at the Mideval Times booth talking to one of the staff about Warcraft. I spun the wheel and won a crown.

Well that’s enough babbling, onto the small gallery!

 

Rogue- X Men by: That Vegan Cosplayer (with her husband)

dsc_0439

Vault Dweller -Fallout by: Yasu Tano

 

dsc_0398

 

NCR Ranger- Fallout New Vegas by: Lord Gundam

Piper- Fallout 4 by: Boyoshock

dsc_0487

 

Mermaid Man and Barnacle Boy- Sponge Bob by: ??

dsc_0509

 

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Bumble Bee- Transformers by: San Diego Bumble Bee

dsc_0491

 

Maz Kanata- Star Wars: The Force Awakens by: ?

dsc_0476

 

Queen of Hearts, Alice, and the Mad Hatter- Steam Punk Alice in Wonderland by: ?

dsc_0453

Candela- Pokemon Go by: Luminous Shadow

(Yeah team Valor!!)

dsc_0440

 

Martians- Mars Attacks by: ?

dsc_0423

 

Celica- Xenoblade X by: Amsterdoodle

 

 

 

There was a small section of the con devoted to space and battle bots. I didn’t realize how big these robots were!

dsc_0456

 

Being silly at the space expo!

 

Outside they had the cool cars

Honestly after washing off all my makeup and stashing my costume away, I wasn’t really expecting pictures but here we go with the awkwardness… and all the cool stuff I bought or was given.

dsc_0468

 

That’s all this time around! Stay tuned for some character specific Overwatch tutorials!

Leave a Reply

