Renaissance Faire 2015

Last weekend my friends and I went to the Renaissance Faire up in Irwindale. It was pirate weekend so of course I had to dress up to theme! I made two costumes in about a day and a half and I am pretty pleased with how they both came out. For added nerdiness, both are based on our pirate Dungeons and Dragons characters! I made the captain’s coat, my shirt, pants, and bodice. Also my friend really sucks at taking pictures. Wish I had some better ones that actually show off the costumes and not just how dorky we are!

DSCN0151

DSCN0156

DSCN0157

DSCN0160

DSCN0214

DSCN0212

Also there were geese.

DSCN0149

Published by:

Frekki

My name is Jessica Schultz and I'm a fun loving gamer with a passion for art, costuming, writing, and all things nerdy. During the week I am a game artist, and during the weekends I try to keep up with my costuming and writing. I always have a cosplay project to keep me busy until the next convention. I love helping other artists so if you have any questions at all feel free to ask!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

