Fancy Harley Quinn 2014

I know I’ve been quiet here for a while, but I’ve been busy and haven’t had much to show in ways of project works in progress.  So here are a few pictures from my most recent photoshoot with Casey Kwock. Be sure to check out his facebook page> HERE!!

I even got to have my make-up professionally done. I’ll post the link to the makeup artist as soon as I’m able to find one!

This costume’s original idea was to do a ballgown style Harley Quinn, but I wasn’t able to find a good pattern to use. Instead I went with a Simplicity pattern that had more of a steampunk/Victorian feel to it. Overall I am pretty happy with the result. The wig is a little (actually alot) too small for my head so it’s really just pinned awkwardly in place. As always, if anyone has any questions about construction or anything at all, let me know! I am more than happy to help out and I always try to answer as quick as possible.

Out of 100+ pictures these were my favorites:

10006295_422505931218413_1885690541_n

DSC_0901

DSC_0924

DSC_0927

DSC_0929

DSC_0943

DSC_0976

DSC_1002

DSC_1035

DSC_1065

And here are a couple fun “behind the scenes” pictures…

DSC_0839

DSC_0842

DSC_0860

DSC_0861

Leave a Reply

