Wondercon 2013- My Cosplays

My last post was all about other cosplayers at this year’s Wondercon, now it’s time for pictures of ME! And my friends of course!

Day one:

I went as Harley Quinn from Batman. I consider this my “lazy day” costume since it doesn’t take a whole lot of effort to put on or maintain. Everything is store bought, just bits and pieces I threw together.

The Poison Ivy is my friend Rose. Her costume is made of plastic leaves glued onto a bikini.

My sister dressed up as a humanoid Amaterasu from Okami.

Here we are with a Batman:

DSCN7114

Here I am with Frank Beddor, the author of The Looking Glass Wars. I bought a comic from him, drawn by my favorite artist, Ben Templesmith.

DSCN7117

Ivy with The Easter Bunny from Rise of the Guardians

DSCN7121

Us with Ra’s al Ghul and Talia
DSCN7125

Ivy on the deck of the starship Enterprise:

DSCN7108

Amaterasu by the fountain:

DSCN7129 DSCN7126

Day Two:

I dressed up as Soraka from League of Legends. The costume was entirely handmade by me, except for the body suit. The suit features painted markings and alterations to the hands to make it fit. I was going to upload some progress pictures but overall it wasn’t hard to make and an explaination of it all didn’t seem necessary.

Alex is dressed as Jayce, another champion from League of Legends. His costume is also made by me, most of it either sewn from scratch or altered from existing garments. The hammer is pretty heavy, despite being made of only cardboard, a bit of clay, and foam.

Rose chose to go as Black Canary the second day.

Black Canary, Batman, Robin:

DSCN7156

Black Canary and Raven:

DSCN7154

While at the Con we met some other League cosplayers who got together for a photoshoot:

DSCN7171

DSCN7172

DSCN7174

DSCN7178

DSCN7181

DSCN7183

Some individual Soraka pictures

DSCN7189

DSCN7191

DSCN7192

Individual Jayce pictures:

DSCN7195

DSCN7196

DSCN7197

Black Canary playing with Jayce’s hammer:

DSCN7187

I’d love to find some other pictures of my cosplay. I hope a few will pop up online over the next few weeks. If I find more, I will post them in a new entry. Until then, here is a sneak peek at my next planned cosplay… Thresh, the chain warden!!

ThreshSquare

Leave a Reply

