Deathwing Human Form: Boots!

Now I wish I could show all y lovely readers the progress of these boots but sadly the pictures I took while making them disappeared into the void of who knows where. But the techniques used were all things I have covered in previous posts. The boots were spray painted with a textured paint, then repainted with black acrylic and dabbed with a grey paint soaked brush. The armor bits are wonderflex with hot glue and puffy paint details painted with silver textured spray paint. The horns are made with a cardboard base glued to the boot, covered with expanding foam, carved into shape, covered with papermache pulp, then painted. Definitely one of the easier pieces to make.

Here you can see the papermache cracked and revealed the foam underneath. No worries, a bit of paint covered that up fine and it suits the character.

And the armor details:

Published by:

Frekki

My name is Jessica Schultz and I'm a fun loving gamer with a passion for art, costuming, writing, and all things nerdy. During the week I am a game artist, and during the weekends I try to keep up with my costuming and writing. I always have a cosplay project to keep me busy until the next convention. I love helping other artists so if you have any questions at all feel free to ask!

Tags , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

