Anime Expo 2012

Just came back from Anime Expo 2012 and man do my feet hurt. Here’s a quick run down of the event. Day one we left around noon, hit semi heavy traffic and had a pretty easy time finding parking. I dressed as Harley Quinn that day, Roseanne as Ivy, Alex as a Vault Dweller, and my sister as a Liger Zero. Day two traffic was about the same and even  though we left about the same time parking was terrible. The X Games were being held across the street and I think there may have been another large event going on in the same area. My big stupid van doesn’t move too quick or too easily so I had a hard time mehnuvering through traffic. Eventually we shelled out forty bucks and parked across the street from the convention center. After two days, and seven to eight hours each day, of walking in heels my feet were killing me. Day three (aka today) I chose not to dress up and spend my time looking at the artist alley and vendor hall. We saw the Cosplay in America photographer and did a quick video interview with him and pointed out our pictures in his book (available here: http://www.cosplayinamerica.com/ ) I sure hope he does a second edition, I would love to get some better costumes featured in it. Here are a few semi decent pictures from the con, I’ll post more when and if I find some others online.

Day 1:

This picture was taken by Paul Seely, a friend my sister met up with at the expo-

Here’s one off G4’s website (You can view thier AX 2012 gallery here: http://www.g4tv.com/attackoftheshow/blog/post/725509/anime-expo-2012-cosplay-pictures/)-

This one was taken either by my boyfriend or my sister:

Another taken by either the boytoy or sister:

Day 2:

I unfortunately don’t have as many pictures from this day even though it s a way better costume in my opinion. These were all taken with my camera:

Published by:

Frekki

My name is Jessica Schultz and I'm a fun loving gamer with a passion for art, costuming, writing, and all things nerdy. During the week I am a game artist, and during the weekends I try to keep up with my costuming and writing. I always have a cosplay project to keep me busy until the next convention. I love helping other artists so if you have any questions at all feel free to ask!

Tags , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

